You are here: Home » Members of Parliament » Cabinet Ministers of the XVI Parliament

Cabinet Ministers of the XVI Parliament

Honourable Tuilaepa Sailele Malielegaoi (Lepa)
Prime Minister,
Ministry of the Prime Minister (inclusive of Cabinet Affairs, Immigration, Press & Savali & Recognised Seasonal Employers Scheme (RSE); Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade; Office of the Attorney General; Public Service Commission; Legislative Assembly; Ombudsman; Samoa Law Reform Commission; Ministry of Police; Fire & Emergency Services.

Other Duties:
Executive Council, Honours and Awards, Non Government Organisations, Scholarship Committee, Remuneration Tribunal, Cabinet Development Committee.

Honourable Fiame Naomi Mataafa (Lotofaga)
Deputy Prime Minister,
Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment, Samoa Trust Estates Corporation.

Other Duties:
National Parks, Recreation and Water Conservation; Natural Disaster; Meteorology and Forestry; PUMA.

Honourable Lautafi Fio Selafi Purcell (Satupaitea)
Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Labour; Ministry of Public Enterprises; Samoa Land Corporation; Housing Corporation; Accident Compensation Corporation; Samoa Sports & Facilities Authority; Polynesian Airlines.

Other Duties:
Trade Negotiations- (WTO, ACP/EU, PACER, PICTA), Small Business Enterprise Centre, Consumer Protection, Government Housing Committee, Totalisator Agency Board (TAB), Gambling Control Authority of Samoa.

Honourable Sala Fata Pinati (Gagaemauga No.1)
Public Trust Office, Samoa Tourism Authority, Audit Office, Samoa Bureau of Statistics.

Other Duties:
Registry of Births/Deaths/Marriages

Honourable Tuitama Dr Talalelei Tuitama (Aana Alofi No.1 East)
Ministry of Health, National Health Services, National Kidney Foundation.

Other Duties:
Oceania University and Medicine, District Hospital & Health Centre; Women Health Committee.

Honourable Papaliitele Niko Lee Hang (Urban East)
Ministry of Works, Transport and Infrastructure, Samoa Water Authority, Electric Power Corporation, Samoa Ports Authority, Samoa Airport Authority, Samoa Shipping Corporation, Samoa Land Transport Authority, Samoa Shipping Services & PFL.

Other Duties:
Civil Aviation

Honourable Lopaoo Natanielu Mua (Vaisigano No.1)
Ministry of Agriculture; Scientific Research Organisations of Samoa-SROS.

Other Duties:

Honourable Sili Epa Tuioti (Faasaleleaga No.1 East)
Ministry of Finance; Central Bank of Samoa; Development Bank of Samoa, Samoa Life Assurance Corp, SIFA, Unit Trust of Samoa, National Provident Fund.

Other Duties:
Tenders Board, Offshore Jurisdiction, Renewable Energy.

Honourable Faimalotoa Kika Stowers (Gagaifomauga No.1)
Ministry of Women, Community and Social Development.

Other Duties:
Village Mayors & Sui o le Malo.

Honourable Tialavea Tionisio Hunt (Vaa o Fonoti)
Ministry of Revenue (Customs and Tax); Prisons & Rehabilitation Services.

Other Duties:
Liquor Board, Revenue Board, Juvenile Rehabilitation, Robert Louis Stevenson Foundation.

Honourable Afamasaga Rico Tupai (Aana Alofi No.3)
Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Office of the Regulator.

Other Duties:
Samoa Broadcasting Corp (2AP), Samoa Post.

Honourable Loau Solamalemalo Keneti Sio (Sagaga le Falefa)
Ministry of Education, Sports and Culture (inclusive of NUS, Polytechnic and Pre-Schools), Samoa Qualification Authority.

Other Duties:
Museum and Archives

Honourable Faaolesa Katopau T. Ainuu (Vaimauga Sisifo No.2)
Ministry of Justice and Courts Administration.

Other Duties:
Film Censorship, Electoral Commission.

Download Joomla Templates
Download Joomla Templates
Custom Joomla Templates

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top